AIMSC Award Winners Announced

AIMSC Award Winners Announced

AIMSC Award Winners

Traci Williams

Eight organisations have been honoured for their efforts to promote Indigenous business success. The Indigenous and non-Indigenous government and non-government organisation won various categories at the Australian Indigenous Minority Supplier Council (AIMSC) awards held recently.

When Australian business turned its collective attention to the AIMSC Supplier Diversity Awards to see who had received the highest honours for achievement and leadership in the field of supplier diversity, they showed their commitment to helping Indigenous business not only survive, but thrive. The awards honour the accomplishments of Certified Indigenous business Suppliers and recognise members who have shown outstanding leadership in supporting the Indigenous contribution to the Australian economy. The winners are Qantas Airways; Department of Education, Employment & Workplace Relations; Print Junction; National Rugby League; Northern Haulage & Diesel Services; Shaun Hodgins, Compass Group Australia; Corporate Culcha; and the Department of Families, Housing, Community Services & Indigenous Affairs.

The winners selected by a panel of experts are:

Corporate Member of the Year: Qantas Airways
Government Member of the Year: Department of Educations, Employment &∓ Workplace Relations (DEEWR)
AIMSC Certified Indigenous Supplier of the Year: Print Junction
Up and Coming Member: National Rugby League (NRL) 
Up and Coming Certified Indigenous Supplier: Northern Haulage and Diesel Services
AIMSC Supplier Diversity Advocate of the Year: Shaun Hodgins, Compass Group Australia
Supplier Diversity Partnership of the Year: Corporate Culcha and Department of Families,
Housing, Community Services & Indigenous Affairs (FaHCSIA)
Special Recognition: KPMG

Photography: © Wayne Quilliam